Our Leaders

Mr. Anthony CHARTER JP, Chairman

A Board Member since 2001, Mr. Charter became the Chairman in 2004. Prior to his retirement in 2000, he was the Managing Director of Hong Kong Air Cargo Terminals Ltd. Mr. Charter is a Justice of the Peace of the HKSAR Government. He is also an active member of Resurrection Church (Anglican). Mr. Charter has lived in Hong Kong for over 50 years.

Mrs. Sophie HUNG, Hon. Secretary

Mrs. Hung holds the position of Honorary Secretary on the board. She has been an active board member since 1988. She is the former secretary of the German Speaking Lutheran Church in Hong Kong.  She studied travel management but is now taking care of her family full time while supporting her husband’s travel business.

Mr. Julian WALSH, Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Walsh joined the Board in 1993 and is currently the Honorary Treasurer. He is a qualified Chartered Accountant and the Director of J P Walsh & Co. Ltd.

Mr. William CHAN, SBS, Member

Mr. Chan has been a Board Member since 1998. He was the Director of Legal Aid in the Legal Aid Department of the HKSAR Government before his retirement. He attends the International Christian Assembly.

Mr. Peter FUNG, Member

Mr. Fung has been an active Board Member since 1993.  He is the Director of Good Star Plastics & Metal Factory Limited.

Mr. Tony TURNER, Member

Mr. Turner has been a Board Member since 2001. He has been a resident of Hong Kong since 1974. He is currently the Chairman Asia, of the Racepoint Group, an international Public Relations Consultancy. Prior to this he was the Chairman of Professional Public Relations Asia. Before becoming a consultant he was the Public Relations Manager for the MTR Corporation. He is a Vice Patron of the Community Chest of Hong Kong and an Executive Committee Member of WWF, and Summerbridge. He is the President of the Little Sai Wan Cricket Club and served for many years on the Hong Kong Cricket Association. He was born in Christchurch, New Zealand, has an Associated Arts Degree in Journalism from Orange Coast College in California.

Dr. YUE Kwok To, Member

Dr. Yue joined Christian Action’s Board in 2003 and is currently the Chairman of Christian Action Asia. He is the Managing Director of Vernier Asia Ltd., which specializes in science education equipment and software. He is also a Member the Council of the Lord Wilson Heritage Trust of the HKSAR Government, and the Chairman of the Western Academy of Beijing Education Foundation. Dr. Yue received his PhD in Physics from the University of Illinois and the “Friendship Award” by the Ministry of Foreign Experts of the People’s Republic of China in 1998.

Mr. Tim Smith, Member

Mr. Smith joined Christian Action’s Board in 2013.  He is the chairman of Maersk China and chief representative of Maersk in North Asia, responsible for all businesses in Japan, Korea, China/HK and Taiwan. He has been with Maersk Line since 2005.  Mr. Smith received his B.A (Hons) 1st class in Geography from the University of Oxford in 1985.  He has worked in the container shipping industry for over 25 years, for much of that time in Asia.

Mrs. CHEUNG-ANG Siew Mei JP, Executive Director & Ex- officio Member

As the Executive Director of Christian Action Hong Kong, Mrs. Cheung has steered the work of Christian Action by her faith and her commitment to meet the needs of the poor and disadvantaged in Hong Kong and China. She was appointed Executive Director of Christian Action Hong Kong in 1992. Mrs. Cheung is a Justice of the Peace of the HKSAR Government and a Standing Committee member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference of Qinghai Province and Convener of its Hong Kong Members. She is also an active member of the Resurrection Church (Anglican).

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home About Us Leadership

我們的領袖

主席 翟達安太平紳士

翟達安先生於2001年開始為執行委員會成員,並由2004年起擔任主席。他於2000年退休前為香港空運貨站常務董事,居港至今已超過50年,現為聖公會復活堂的活躍會友,並被香港特別行政區政府委任為太平紳士。

名譽秘書 洪郭淑詩女士

洪郭淑詩女士現為執行委員會的名譽秘書,她於1988年開始已是本會執行委員會的活躍成員。她曾修讀旅遊管理及於香港德語路德教會擔任秘書,現全職照顧家庭,並支持丈夫的旅遊業務。

名譽司庫 韋祖賢先生

韋祖賢先生於 1993年加入執行委員會,現為名譽司庫。他是特許會計師,現為 J P Walsh & Co. Ltd的董事。

成員 陳香屏先生 SBS

陳香屏先生於1998年開始成為執行委員會成員。他退休前為香港特別行政區法律援助署署長。陳先生是基督教國際神召會會友。

成員 馮志強先生

馮志強先生自1993年開始已是執行委員會的活躍成員。他現為冠星塑膠五金廠有限公司的董事。

成員 唐立言先生

唐立言先生於2001年加入執行委員會,現職Racepoint國際公共關係顧問集團的亞洲區主席。他曾任 Professional Public Relations Asia Ltd 主席及港鐵公司的公共關係科經理。唐立言先生熱心公益服務,現為香港公益金名譽副會長,也是世界自然基金會及夏橋的執行委員會成員。他服務於香港板球總會多年,現為小西灣板球俱樂部主席。

唐立言先生出生於紐西蘭基督城,於加州Orange Coast College獲得傳理學士學位,他自1974年已移居香港。

成員 余國滔博士

余國滔博士於2003年加入執行委員會,現為Christian Action Asia 的主席。余博士現職Vernier Asia Ltd 的董事總經理,業務包括生產科學教育器材和軟件。此外,余博士也是香港特別行政區政府衛奕信勳爵文物信託理事會成員及北京京西學校教育基金會主席。余博士於芝加哥伊利諾大學獲取物理學博士學位,於1998年獲中華人民共和國國家外國專家局頒發「友誼獎」。

成員 施敏夫先生

施敏夫先生於2013年加入執行委員會。他於2005年加入馬士基航運,現職中國區主席及北亞洲區首席代表,管理業務範圍遍及日本、韓國、中國內地/香港及台灣。

施敏夫先生於1985年於英國牛津大學畢業,獲地理學一級榮譽學士學位。施先生投身航運業已逾 25載,大部分職業生涯於亞洲度過。

總幹事及當然成員 張洪秀美太平紳士

張洪秀美太平紳士自1992年被任命為總幹事。她憑著一份信念及幫助弱勢社群的 承擔,帶領並擴展基督教勵行會於香港和中國的服務。張洪秀美女士現為香港特別行政區太平紳士及中國政協青海省委員會常務委員,她亦是聖公會復活堂的活躍會友。

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 關於我們 領袖