Mission

Introducing Christian Action

We are on a mission and our mission is to serve those who are disadvantaged, marginalized, displaced or abandoned. It's about taking genuine Christian action: a holistic blend of love, mercy, justice, advocacy, nurturing and training.

Serving "The least..." with Our Very Best!

Christian Action believes that every person is precious in God's sight and worthy of our commitment to excellence. We're passionate about following the example of Jesus Christ who came to serve all people, regardless of age, gender, ethnicity or religion. Our aim is to serve "the least of these..." We want to see the poor, outcast, abused and disabled live meaningful and productive lives. We're saving, educating, assisting and empowering people with the goal of helping them live lives of hope, dignity and self-reliance. It means helping them be engaged in, and embraced by their families and communities.

Hands On, Hands Dirty and Love Motivated!

Through the years Christian Action has aggressively tackled some of the most challenging human conditions. One leader has said that Christian Action is a "hands on, hands dirty, and love motivated operation!" Following are some of the CA distinctives which motivate and energize us:

Partnering Priority

Christian Action is intentional and tenacious about supporting, collaborating and partnering with the local government, NGO's, and other like-minded organizations and businesses in the areas we serve.

Sustainable Programs

Christian Action is developing strategies and programs which will provide sustainable services and funding along the way. We will continue to seek innovative and creative ways of serving those in need.

Accountability

We strive to maintain the utmost in fiscal responsibility and integrity. Financial audits are available upon request.

"Will You Join Us?"

"Our goal is to encourage, equip and empower children, youth and adults - regardless of their circumstances or limitations - to live healthy, hope-filled and purposeful lives, within supportive families and communities. Our calling is to reach and care for those who are alone and without hope. We are serving them so that societal transformation will take place one precious life at a time. We warmly invite you to join us!"

Mrs. Cheung-Ang Siew Mei
Executive Director, Christian Action

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home About Us Mission

我們的使命

基督教勵行會簡介

我們的使命是服務弱勢、被邊緣化及流離失所的社群和被遺棄的兒童。這就是我們實行信仰的理念:以愛、憐憫及公義提供服務,並為弱勢社群發聲,給予幫助及培訓。

盡心盡力助弱勢

基督教勵行會相信在神的眼中,每個人都是寶貴的,都同樣享有相同的權利。我們以耶穌基督為榜樣,服務人群,不分年齡、性別、種族或宗教信仰,為的是服務社會上最弱勢的,讓貧窮的、被遺棄的、受虐待的和殘疾的,可以生活得有意義,活出豐盛的人生。另外,透過不同的服務,我們致力協助、培訓及提供即時幫助,期望他們活出尊嚴,滿有希望的生命,能自力更生,投入社會。

身體力行推動愛!

多年來,基督教勵行會都不怕艱難,勇銳地幫助處於水深火熱的人。一位領袖曾說,基督教勵行會是一個「身體力行推動愛」的機構,以下是基督教勵行會的一些特質,叫我們衝破萬難,勇往直前:

重視夥伴合作

基督教勵行會以清晰的目標,持續地與當地政府,非政府組織和其他志同道合的組織和企業,互相扶持,共同合作,建立夥伴關係。

可持續的計劃

基督教勵行會一直致力發展具策略性的計劃,藉此提供持續的服務和所需的資金。我們將繼續為有需要的群體,尋求創新和具創意的服務。

負責任的態度

我們致力保持負責任的財務政策,維護誠信,並按合理的要求,進行財務審計。

「您會否願意加入我們的行列?」

「我們的目標是鼓勵兒童、青少年及成年人,協助使他們裝備自己,自強不息,不管他們面對的環境順逆,都可以在家庭和社區的支持下,活得健康,過著充滿盼望和有意義的生活。我們主動接觸並幫助那些孤苦無依,失去盼望的人。我們為他們提供服務,期望無助的生命得以改變。我們誠邀您加入我們的行列!」

基督教勵行會總幹事
張洪秀美女士

 

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 關於我們 使命