Children's Homes

Christian Action started its cooperation with the Qinghai Provincial Government back in 1996, with the preparation to build the Xining Children’s home, which was opened in May 1998. This was the first children’s home co-managed by a charity organization with the government in Qinghai. Later on, the Huangnan Children’s Home, Haixi Children’s Home, Guoluo Children’s Home and Hainan Children’s Home were founded and also co-managed by Christian Action and the Qinghai Provincial Government, providing a safe living environment for the best growth of orphaned and abandoned children in Qinghai.

In 2008, Christian Action signed the “Blue Sky Project” Cooperation Agreement, a long-term plan to co-manage 8 children’s homes in Qinghai, estimating a total of around 2000 children beneficiaries simultaneously. With the help of Christian Action, Xining Children’s Home was able to implement social work services, unprecedented in China. Xining Children’s Home was awarded “China’s Top 10 Children’s Home” in 2008. The administrative method used in Xining Children’s Home has been named “The Xining Mode”, a role model for all children’s home throughout mainland China.

In the past, service provided by children’s homes was primarily to sustain lives of children. Children’s homes managed by Christian Action provides a holistic approach to childcare, not only to help them survive but also nurture skills for them to be healthy contributors to society when they grow up.

Below are the services provided by children’s homes co-managed by Christian Action and the Qinghai Provincial Government:

Home Care Services – We value every child that we take care of. Whether disabled or not, all children deserve to live and be respected. Home care services for children provide medical and rehabilitation services on top of basic childcare. This combination is vital to their physical and mental growth, which helps nurture them into capable individuals and ensure quality life for them.

Social Work services– Our professional social workers provide psychological guidance for children of the children’s home, as well as teaching them discipline and moral values. Xining Children’s Home is the first children’s home in China to implement social work in its administration, named “Xining Mode” and promoted as an example to all children’s home around mainland China.

Medical & Surgery– We arranged medical treatment and surgery for children in local hospitals, and if necessary, to Hong Kong or other cities in the mainland with better medical facilities.

Rehabilitation –Xining Children’s Rehabilitation Centre has been in operation since 2007, providing rehabilitation training and special education service to the children in the children’s home and the community. With Kinesitherapy and the use of equipment like braces and wheelchairs, it is able to facilitate disabled children to have a better posture and body functions; to control the morbidity of disabled children such as the problems in muscular atrophy; and to facilitate normal exercise and healthy development. Special Education teachers will tailor-make a special teaching plan for individuals and small groups, to meet their needs accordingly.

Xining Children’s Home


Being the first children’s home established in Qinghai in May 1998, Xining Children’s Home has 100 beds to care for orphans. About 90% of the orphans suffer from different degree of physical or mental disability. We have cared for over 450 children since its inception. Services include foster families, skills training and small group homes.

Besides, the extension to Xining Children’s Home has been completed. This five-storey building, which officially opens in summer of 2013, will be used as a small group home, effectively removing children from institutional type living and placing them in a warm and loving family type environment. The new block is appropriately called ‘Xin Ning Court’.

xnch_01
xnch_02
xnch_03
bwd 
fwd

Huangnan Children’s Home


Huangnan Children’s Home is our second children’s home, co-managed since May 2008 in Huangnan Prefecture. It is the first children’s home in Qinghai to admit Tibetan children. The Home is now taking care of 574 orphans from all 4 counties of Huangnan Prefecture. After the Yushu earthquake in 2010, Huangnan Children’s Home took care of 68 orphans from Yushu after the earthquake. The services in the home include pre-vocational training and a vegetable shed to train up orphans’ responsibility.
1-ajv_3410-2
10-ajv_3445
11-ajv_3410-2
12-ajv_3411
13-picture-19
14-picture-20
15-picture-24
2-ajv_4236
3-ajv_4233
4-ajv_4210
5-ajv_3329
6-ajv_4224
9-picture-20a
bwd 
fwd

Haixi Children’s Home

In May 2011, Haixi Children’s Home was establish to serve around 100 orphaned children in Haixi Prefecture. Christian Action hopes to build upon the experience running Xining Children’s Home and Huangnan Children’s Home, providing necessary hardware and training support to the Home. Haixi Children’s Home aims to provide comprehensive rehabilitation services and special education for the children at the Home. Haixi Children’s Home also aims to raise medical services to a professional level by providing medical training to staff at the Home, at the same time acquiring more advanced medical equipment for the benefit of our children’s therapy.

Guoluo Children’s Home


In September 2012, Christian Action’s Guoluo Children’s Home was opened, providing around 80 beds for orphaned children in the region and giving them a healthy environment to live in. In future we hope to provide services such as comprehensive rehabilitation services and special education. On the other hand, Christian Action set up a vegetable shed, for one it can provide affordable vegetables for children at the Home; it can also nurture their sense of responsibility and commitment by growing their own vegetables.

img_1943-s
img_2116-s
img_1943-s
img_2116-s
bwd 
fwd

Hainan Children’s Home


The construction of the Hainan Children’s Home, the fifth children’s home we co-manage with Qinghai government is finally complete! It was in operation in June 2013. There are currently 20 children in residence and the home can accommodate up to 80 children.
img_2277-s
img_2390-s
img_2277-s
img_2390-s
bwd 
fwd

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home Our Programs IN CHINA Children's Homes

兒童福利院

基督教勵行會與青海省民政廳合作,早於1996年開始計劃西寧兒童福利院的建造,並先在1998年5月開始與西寧市民政局共同管理西寧兒童福利院。其後,基督教勵行會先後在黄南藏族自治州、海西蒙古族藏族自治州、果洛藏族自治州及海南藏族自治州,與當地政府建立合作關係,共同管理兒童福利院,讓孤雛和被遺棄的孩子得到安心的居住環境,發展所長。

2008年,基督教勵行會與青海省民政廳簽訂「藍天計劃」意向書,計劃共同管理八所兒童福利院,期望幫助約2,000名有需要的兒童。在基督教勵行會的協助下,西寧市兒童福利院引入社工服務,並在2008年榮獲「全國十佳兒童福利院」。現時該院採用的管理模式更被命名為「西寧模式」,國家民政部更積極推廣至全國兒童福利院。

以往一般兒童福利院服務只限於照顧兒童起居飲食和基本護理服務;基督教勵行會的兒童福利院則致力為兒童提供全面的服務,給孩子一個家之餘,更希望培養他們個人才能,好讓他們長大後融入社會。

以下是基督教勵行會與青海省政府共同管理兒童福利院所提供的基本服務:

院舍服務 - 我們重視社會上每一個兒童的價值,即使是嚴重殘障的,都有他們生存的空間和尊嚴。護理工作主要承擔兒童的日常生活護理,與醫療、康復相結合,促進兒童身心正常發育,提高兒童生活自理能力,最終是要確保殘障兒童的生活品質。

社工服務 - 由專業社工為院內有需要的兒童提供心理輔導,駐院社工亦幫助住院的兒童建立紀律生活及公德觀念,以達至整全的身心、社、靈發展目標。西寧市兒童福利院是中國大陸首間引入社工服務的兒童福利院,而國家民政部也以西寧市兒市童福利院為示範單位,把基督教勵行會所引進的「西寧模式」推廣至全國各地的兒童福利院。

醫療及手術 - 由專人為院內兒童安排適合的醫療及手術,並由本會安排到國內較先進城市或香港作身體檢查或做手術。

復康及特殊教育
- 在2007年興建西寧市兒童康復中心,為院內及社區裡有特殊需要的兒童,提供康復訓練及特殊教育等服務。康復訓練方面,通過運動功能訓練療法,並使用支具、輪椅等輔助器械,能夠有效幫助殘疾兒童改善姿勢和肢體功能,促進殘疾兒童的正常運動和身心發展。特殊教育方面,特教老師依據兒童身心特性及需要,擬定個別化教育計劃,以個別、小組、集體活動等形式制定教學計劃,彈性運用教材教導孩子。

西寧市兒童福利院

1998年5月,基督教勵行會在青海省西寧市與當地政府合辦青海首間兒童福利院,名為西寧市兒童福利院,內設有床位100張。院內超過90%兒童有不同程度的身體或精神殘障,至今已向超過450名兒童伸出援手,其他院內服務包括寄養家庭服務、技能培訓、小組家庭等。

此外,西寧巿兒童福利院新建的五層高大樓已落成,命名為「心寧家園」,並已於2013年初夏揭幕並正式運作。此大樓主要用作模擬家庭,讓院內兒童能在家庭式的環境內學習及生活。

xnch_01
xnch_02
xnch_03
bwd 
fwd

黃南州兒童福利院

2008年5月,基督教勵行會在青海省黄南藏族自治州,共同管理第二間兒童福利院,名為黃南州兒童福利院,乃青海第一間收容藏族孤兒的兒童福利院。目前院內照顧共574名兒童,兒童均來自州內四縣。2010年玉樹地震,本院收容了68名來自玉樹州的孤兒。其他院內服務包括職前培訓及自設菜棚,培養孩子的承擔

1-ajv_3410-2
10-ajv_3445
11-ajv_3410-2
12-ajv_3411
13-picture-19
14-picture-20
15-picture-24
2-ajv_4236
3-ajv_4233
4-ajv_4210
5-ajv_3329
6-ajv_4224
9-picture-20a
bwd 
fwd

海西州兒童福利院

2011年5月,青海省第三間與當地政府共同管理的兒童福利院於海西蒙古族藏族自治州開幕,名為海西州兒童福利院,能容納大概100名孩子。基督教勵行會希望承接西寧市及黃南州兒童福利院的良好經驗,提供硬件及專業培訓的支援;未來希望能夠提供全面而專業的康復訓練及特殊教育等服務。其他院內服務包括對兒童福利院的醫療培訓,確保對兒童的醫護服務達到水平。另一方面,我們亦不斷更新醫療儀器,讓有需要的兒童得到最佳治療效果。

果洛州兒童福利院

2012年9月,基督教勵行會於青海省果洛藏族自治州的兒童福利院正式啟用,提供約80個宿位,給無依的孤兒一個溫暖的家,讓他們在一個健康的環境中成長;未來希望能夠提供全面而專業的康復訓練及特殊教育等服務。其他院內設施包括自設菜棚,以解決食品價格因運送費用高昂的問題,除可以較低成本提供蔬菜予院內兒童,使他們有均衡的飲食外,院內兒童更可親手種植蔬菜,培養自立能力。

img_1943-s
img_2116-s
img_1943-s
img_2116-s
bwd 
fwd

海南州兒童福利院

海南州兒童福利院為基督教勵行會與青海省市政府共同管理的第五間兒童福利院,其內部和外部工程均已竣工,更於2013年6月正式啟用。此院舍最多可同時服務80名兒童,現時共有20名兒童入住。

img_2277-s
img_2390-s
img_2277-s
img_2390-s
bwd 
fwd

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 我們的工作 在中國 兒童福利院