Education Grants

1-grc-keynote-848
2-grc-keynote-732
2a-grc-keynote-732
3-grc-keynote-770
4-grc-keynote-783
5-grc-keynote-754
6-grc-keynote-785
bwd 
fwd

 

“Knowledge determines fate”. In order to enable the poor children in Qinghai to get away from their plight, Christian Action has launched the Scholarship Program since 2008. The subsidy can help students to pay for their school fees, boarding fees, books and stationery.

1,145 education grants have been provided since 2008. We are hoping that the students can continue to achieve a vocational qualification or a university degree after the completion of their high school education.

We are so proud of Da-ke, the first student from Huangnan Children’s Home to graduate from university. We’ve watched him grow into a fine young man, and we are now delighted to watch him spread his wings and make his own way in the world. We’ve done the best we can to equip him for the challenges he is guaranteed to face in the future. He has chosen to live in the province where he was born, and is looking for a job in his profession, as a surveyor in the building industry. We wish him every success in his chosen career.


XX">

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home Our Programs IN CHINA Education Grants

助學金計劃

1-grc-keynote-848
2-grc-keynote-732
2a-grc-keynote-732
3-grc-keynote-770
4-grc-keynote-783
5-grc-keynote-754
6-grc-keynote-785
bwd 
fwd

「知識改變命運」,為了令青海貧窮學生走出困局,本會2008年推行助學金計劃,扶助他們成長及完成學業。這些資助主要讓學生用作繳付學費、寄宿費、學習材料及其他雜項。

由2008年至今,本會共提供了1,145項助學金,我們希望這些受助學生完成高中課程後,得以再考取其他專業資格或繼續其大專大學學位課程。

達科便是基督教勵行會在兒童福利院培育出來的首個大學畢業生,他選擇回到自己出生地定居,以及尋找工與他所修讀的建築測量專業相關的職業。看到他茁壯成長,歷經十多年寒窗,完成學業,並找到自己的路向,實在令人欣慰。我們衷心祝願他快快找到一份理想工作,並回饋社會。

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 我們的工作 在中國 助學金計劃