Friends of Qinghai Children Programme

Statistics show that among 1,000 orphans in Qinghai, there are 14 orphans who are born with disabilities. Poverty is the main reason for causing so many abandoned orphans. In order to save a life among those marginalized and abandoned children, we provide them with safe and warm homes. Since 1998, Christian Action has been co-managing 5 children’s homes with the Qinghai Civil Affairs Department. There are 5 Children’s Homes located in Xining City, Huangnan Prefecture, Haixi Prefecture, Guoluo Prefecture and Hainan Prefecture respectively. More than 1,000 orphans have been saved.

It is the basic right of a child to live and to be loved, irrespective of whether they are disabled or from different races. According to this belief, Christian Action takes care of children with diverse needs. 90% of the orphans in Xining Children’s Home have different levels of disability. In order to allow more orphans in Qinghai to enjoy more love and care, we will co-manage up to 8 children’s home with the Qinghai Civil Affairs Department, to benefit more than 2,000 children.

In order to achieve a long term goal, we need your stable support. So we encourage you to join our “Friends of Qinghai Children Programme”; your monthly donation will help orphans in Qinghai and bring them happiness every day.

Street Fund-Raising Programme

Apart from making online registration through Internet to become a member of “Friends of Qinghai Children Programme”, you can find us along the streets at anytime today. Since 2010, you can find our street fundraisers everywhere on Hong Kong Island, Kowloon or New Territories. They set up our Christian Action booths outside shopping malls, MTR stations or even on the streets. They wear their work ID cards with their ID No. and photo. In addition, they wear uniforms with the Christian Action logo printed on it. They work in teams and never accept cash donations.

If you meet these groups of young and sincere teenagers, please go ahead and get more information about "Friends of Qinghai Children Programme".

Christian Action is a member of F2F Monthly Giving Alliance.

Please join our “Friends of Qinghai Children Programme” without any hesitation, by downloading the form below and mail it back to us at the following address:

Christian Action,
4/F., New Horizons Building
2 Kwun Tong Road,
Kowloon, H.K
(Attn: Corporate Development and Communications Division)

With just HK$5 per day, you can make a difference!

 

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home Our Programs IN CHINA Friends of Qinghai Children Programme

青海兒童之友計劃

統計數字顯示,青海省每1,000名初生嬰兒中便有14名天生殘障,貧窮— 導致他們多被遺棄。為拯救每一名活在生命邊緣的孤兒及被遺棄的兒童,給他們一個安全及溫暖的容身之所,基督教勵行會自1998年起,與青海民政廳開始共同管理兒童福利院,至今五所兒童福利院分別位於西寧市、黃南洲、海西洲、果洛洲及、海南洲,共已救助超過1,000名孤兒。

不論殘障健全、種族膚色,每個兒童都有其生存、享受愛的權利。而基督教勵行會亦本著此信念,照顧不同需要之兒童,其中西寧市兒童福利院的9成兒童便患有不同程度的殘疾。為讓更多的青海孤兒得著這份愛、這份關懷,我們將與青海民政廳合作,計劃興建多3間兒童福利院,屆時合共8間兒童福利院將照顧超過2,000兒童。

要達至這長遠的工作目標,我們需要穩定的支持。所以,我們鼓勵你參加我們的「青海兒童之友」捐款計劃,你每月的捐獻,將讓這些青海孤兒,每天都享受到生命的喜悅。

街頭招募行動

要加入成為我們「青海兒童之友」,除了透過網上遞交表格外,今天,只要你走在街上,隨時隨地都可能有人為你代勞! 自2010起,本會籌募員的足跡已遍及香港,九龍及新界。你可能會在熙來攘往的街頭、大型購物中心或地鐵站口見到我們的籌募員。他們會帶上基督教勵行會的職員証,上面並印有他們名字及相片。另外,他們更會穿著印有基督教勵行會標誌的制服。他們一定會以團隊方式工作,也不會接受現金捐款。

如你在街上碰見這群活力又有愛心的青年人,請報以微笑,並歡迎上前了解我們的「青海兒童之友計劃」!

本會乃『街頭月捐聯席』之成員。

請你不要再猶豫,立即參與「青海兒童之友」捐款計劃,並下載捐款表格,寄回下列地址。

地址:
基督教勵行會
九龍觀塘道2號,
新秀大廈4樓,
企業發展及傳訊科收。

只需每日捐助港幣$5,你可以改變孩子的生命!

 

 

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 我們的工作 在中國 青海兒童之友計劃