Other Services

Everyday we face different challenges and many may give in to these difficulties. Christian Action began helping the youth and the marginalized community in 2001. We believe that everyone can play an important role in society, as long as we accept one another and assist where we can. Listed below are our various services.

Integrated Employment Assistance Programme for Self-reliance

1. Objectives:

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has commissioned non-governmental organizations as Operating Agencies to assist in the implementation of the Integrated Employment Assistance Programme for Self-reliance (IEAPS). The aim of IEAPS is to provide a one-stop integrated employment assistance services on family basis, to encourage and assist the unemployed able-bodied Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) applicants/recipients aged 15 to 59 and single parents and child carers on CSSA with their youngest child aged 12 to 14 (service recipients) to help them overcome work barriers, enhance employability and seek paid employment to become self-reliant.

2. Targets:

Able-bodied CSSA applicants/recipients aged 15 to 59 who are:
(1) unemployed or with monthly working hours or earnings less than the prescribed level set by the SWD; and
(2) single parents and child carers with their youngest child aged 12 to 14.

3. Serving boundary :

Kwun Tong District and Sheung Shui District

4. Content:

Operating agencies will provide service recipients with personalised employment assistance services as follows;

  • To provide unemployed CSSA applicants and single parents and child carers on CSSA with their youngest child aged 12 to 14 with employment assistance services, including labour market information, regular interviews to help them develop action plans to find employment, arranging job matching, etc.;

  • To strengthen support for the aforesaid service recipients through social work service;

  • To assess the needs of the aforesaid service recipients and provide them with tailor-made and focused employment assistance services; and

  • To provide information on child care to single parents and child carers on CSSA whose youngest child is aged 12 to 14.

 

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home Our Programs IN Hong Kong Other Services

其他服務

在香港,人人每天都會面對不同困難、面對種種障礙,但很多人都會束手無策。基督教勵行會自2001年開始幫助一些綜援人士及青年,我們相信只要接納他們,並給予幫助,人人均可發揮個人潛能,成為社會重要的一員。

自力更生綜合就業援助計劃

1. 目的:

社會福利署(社署)委託非政府機構為營運機構協助推行自力更生綜合就業援助計劃。計劃的目的是透過營運機構,提供以家庭為基礎的一站式綜合就業援助服務,鼓勵及協助年齡介乎15至59歲、身體健全申領綜合社會保障援助(綜援)的失業人士或領取綜援而有最年幼子女年齡介乎12至14歲的單親家長和兒童照顧者(服務使用者)消除就業障礙,增強受僱能力,使他們能盡早找到有薪工作,繼而步向自力更生。

2. 對象:

年齡介乎15-59歲、身體健全而申領綜援的人士。
(1)失業或每月從工作中所賺取的收入或工作時數少於社署所定標準的人士;及
(2)最年幼子女年齡介乎12至14歲的單親家長和兒童照顧者

3. 服務區域:

觀塘區及上水區

4. 服務內容:

  • 為失業綜援申請人及最年幼子女年齡介乎12至14歲的單親家長和兒童照顧者提供包括勞工市場資訊、定期面談以協助他們訂立尋找工作的計劃、安排工作配對等就業援助服務;
  • 透過社工服務加強對上述服務使用者的支援;
  • 評估上述服務使用者的需要並提供個人化及針對性的就業援助服務;以及
  • 為最年幼子女年齡介乎12至14歲的綜援單親家長和兒童照顧者提供照顧子女的資訊。

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 我們的工作 在香港 其他服務