Training Services

Since 1993, Christian Action is one of the largest professional training organizations in Hong Kong. Understanding the needs of the market, we are able to bridge the gap between employers and employees, helping them to achieve their goals. To date, we have conducted over 11,300 classes, training over 216,000 unemployed people and equipping them with better skills to re-enter the workplace. We have 200 instructors teaching over 150 courses, in a variety of disciplines, increasing competitiveness among students. The programmes include the “Manpower Development Scheme”, “ERB Tailor-made Programmes”, “Continuing Education Fund Programmes”, “Continuing Education Courses” and “Corporate Training Programme”.

Mission: Pioneer vocational training to help nurture professionals in Hong Kong

Aim: Diversify training services to meet the market demand

Services: Provide the best professional training services to all students, regardless of their age, gender, nationality and religion.

1. Vocational Training Programmes
- Employees Retraining Board (ERB) “Manpower Development Scheme”: One-Stop Training and Employment Service
Over the years, we have received numerous awards including the “Innovative Partners Award”, “Talent Achievement Award for Excellence”, “Service Quality Award”, “Employment Service Award”, “Outstanding Award for Course Development”, “Outstanding Award for Course Management” and “Promotional Award” (from the ERB). In 2008, we were awarded the “15th Anniversary of Training Achievement Award”. In 2013, we were awarded the ERB 1st Award outstanding partner – Mrs. Cheung-Ang Siew Mei, JP – who is the most experienced training body organizer; the ERB 1st Trainee Award – Ms. Tang Sirinart who was the first ethnic minority retrainee. At the same time, many of our partners have received “Outstanding Employer” and “Outstanding Student” awards. Over the years, we have received excellence awards for on-site auditing of the Integrated Annual Audit System / New Audit Management System and grade A in the Surprise Spot Check Overall Evaluation Grading System.

2. Corporate Training
We provide various tailor-made training services and courses to organizations who wish to enhance the competency of their staff through training. Courses embrace different vocational skills. We also provide people management skills courses including leadership, communication, team building, time management, decision-making and positive working attitudes.

3. Continuing Education Courses
Various self-interest courses are taught by our experienced and professional instructors. Our interactive teaching makes learning easy. Students can develop their talents, potentials and skills in an enjoyable learning environment, hence, create better quality of life and contribute to their realization of dreams and aspirations.

4. Recruitment
We provide complimentary recruitment and referral services. To date, over 11,000 corporations have utilized our complimentary recruitment services.

5. Local Domestic helpers Referral service
Our focus is on matching employers and local domestic helpers to achieve a win-win situation. Our local domestic helpers are extensively trained in household cleaning, postnatal care, childcare and elderly care. With more flexible work arrangements and no administrative fee, our referral service can better cater the needs of today’s families while providing employment opportunities for the disadvantaged.

6. Career Development and Employment Services
These services are provided by ‘The Centre for Career Development and Employment Services’. Under the Career Planning, Development and Management framework, these services emphasize on six dimensions including Self Assessment, Labour Market Analysis, Goal Setting, Career Planning, Career Action Plan and Career Development Evaluation. Main integrated employment services provided include job referrals/placements, career guidance and counselling, work-based learning, workplace attachment and tailor-made projects with institutions and NGOs. Our aim is to help clients develop options for a career path that align with their strengths and succeed in their career path.

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.

培訓服務

本會現為香港其中一所最大型培訓及再培訓機構。本會培訓服務科自1993年開辦培訓課程以來,一直致力擴展及提供多元化培訓課程及服務,至今已累積開辦接近11,300班課程及培訓學員近23萬人次,滿足不同僱員、失業或待業人士及僱主需要。本會現有一支超逾200名以上全職及兼職教學人員隊伍,提供150項以上不同類別培訓課程,致力協助本港各階層人士全面增值及提升職場競爭力。目前課程類別包括ERB「人才發展計劃」課程、ERB僱主度身訂造課程、「展翅青見計劃」課程、持續進修課程及企業培訓等。

使命: 香港人才薈萃,勵行培訓先驅

目的: 拓展培訓及服務領域,提供緊貼市場需求的培訓服務。

服務:提供專業及優質的培訓服務,協助有需要的社群,不論其年齡、性別、國籍及宗教信仰。

1.職業培訓課程
- 僱員再培訓局《人才發展計劃》課程 

本會歷年持續獲僱員再培訓局頒授不同獎項,例如「策略伙伴獎」、「成就人才卓越大獎」、「優質服務獎」、「就業服務奬」、「課程發展獎」、「課程管理獎」、「推廣宣傳奬」、「傑出學員奬」及「傑出僱主獎」等,並於2008年獲別具意義的「15周年培訓成就獎」、更於2013年獲「ERB第一」合作伙伴獎,嘉許本會總幹事張洪秀美太平紳士,不遺餘力支持開辦僱員再培訓局課程,及「ERB第一」學員獎,嘉許首名報讀ERB少數族裔人士課程學員Tang Sirinart女士。此外,本會又連續多年在僱員再培訓局「綜合性週年審計系統 」/「新管理審計系統」實地審計獲最佳評級(第一組別),及「突擊巡查整體評級」A級(卓越)成績。  

2.企業培訓
專責為僱主需要提供各類型培訓服務及公開課程,包括各類職業技能培訓、管理技能如領導能力、溝通技巧、談判技巧、時間管理、決策能力等。 

3.持續進修課程 
我們開辦各類型自我增值課程,由專業、富經驗導師執教,以深入淺出教法及輕鬆學習方式,讓學員開拓個人潛能、培養廣泛興趣,建立專業技能,享有姿采生活。

4.僱主招聘
提供免費招聘轉介服務。至今已逾11,000間企業享用我們服務。

5.本地家居助理轉介服務
免費轉介經受訓優質家居助理,提供多樣上門服務,包括清潔、煮食、陪月、照顧嬰幼及長者等。配合現代家庭需要,同時支援弱勢社群就業。

6.職業介紹及指導諮詢服務
成立「勵行職業介紹及指導諮詢中心」,貫徹推行【職業生涯規劃】六大理念範疇:「自我覺察」、「環境審視」、「目標設置」、「策略制定」、「行動方案」、「回饋評估」;透過綜合服務,包括職業介紹及轉介、就業支援、職業指導及諮詢,及為各類教育/非營利機構提供協作項目等,讓服務使用者發揮所長,成功就業、轉業、創業。

 

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 我們的工作 在香港 培訓服務