Why Christian Action?

"Give a man a fish; you feed him today. Teach a man to fish and he feeds himself for a lifetime."

Roughly 4,500 survivors from wars in Sri Lanka, Nepal and as far away as Uganda and the Congo have made it to Hong Kong. They arrive physically and emotionally scarred.  Christian Action is the only comprehensive provider of services to refugees, so they turn to us for help.

When legal immigrants arrive in Hong Kong from mainland China needing help, we are one of the few organizations which are open late at night, and have an office in Shenzhen.  When their children, and the children of Hong Kong's ethnic minority groups need language classes, we provide those too.

On the Tibetan Plateau, disabled children who are abandoned or abused are cared for by a team of Christian Action specialists in Qinghai's first and only Children's Rehabilitation Center.

Christian Action provides pro-bono legal and psychosocial help; offers abused domestic helpers refuge in safe shelters and provides a wide range of other services.

Christian Action is not only improving the quality of life for thousands of people who are disadvantaged, displaced, abandoned or marginalized in Hong Kong and on the Tibetan Plateau, we are also saving lives! We do this through enabling emergency surgeries

Additionally, Christian Action is one of Hong Kong’s largest and most dynamic professional training organizations. It is only when you provide an education and empower an individual that you have provided them with the tools to sustain themselves and the dignity of being able to contribute to society.

Who is Christian Action?

Christian Action was established in 1985 as a registered charitable organization in Hong Kong. Our mission is to serve those who are poor, disadvantaged, marginalized, displaced or abandoned regardless of their age, gender, nationality and religion. 

Our aim is to give them hope, dignity and self reliance.  Our services are based on the example of Jesus Christ who came to serve all people, regardless of their age, gender, nationality and religion, which includes:

Humanitarian programs in Hong Kong for refugees, foreign domestic helpers, ethnic minorities, children and youth from low-income families in Hong Kong and cross-border families and immigrants from Mainland China.

Training programs for the underprivileged and unemployed and professional training services for corporate clients needing specialized training for their workforce.

Humanitarian programs in Qinghai Province on the Tibetan Plateau. This includes co-managing five children's homes; the province's first and only Children's Rehabilitation Centre for disabled children; the construction of winter homes, rural clinics and schools for impoverished Tibetans, and the provision of school scholarships for the rural poor.

How You Can Help:

Click to donate. Or visit Get Involved for creative ways to plug-in and help!

.
You are here: Home Why Christian Action?

為何支持基督教勵行會?

「授人以魚,三餐之需;授人以漁,終生之用」

大約4,500名來自斯里蘭卡,尼泊爾,甚至遠至烏干達和剛果的戰爭倖存者來港尋求協助。他們來到這裡都是因為戰爭帶給他們身體和心靈上的傷痕。基督教勵行會是唯一一所為難民提供綜合性服務的慈善團體,故他們大多主動向我們尋求協助。

當一些新來港人士抵港後,需要援助時,我們是其中一間少數的團體,在深夜仍然開放,並在深圳設有辦事處。我們亦會為他們的孩子和本港少數族裔人士的孩子提供語文課程的培訓。

在青藏高原上,那些被遺棄或被虐待的殘疾兒童,都會在青海省的兒童的康復中心,得到本會專業同工的悉心照料,這亦是青海省首間、也是唯一的兒童復康中心。

基督教勵行會為一些受虐的外籍傭工提供免費的法律諮詢和心理輔導服務,並為她們提供安全的居所,及其他相關的服務。

基督教勵行會不僅為成千上萬活在香港和青藏高原,那些處於弱勢、被邊緣化及流離失所的人,以及被遺棄的兒童改善生活,我們亦同時透過進行緊急手術來拯救生命的!

此外,基督教勵行會是本港最大和最多元化的專業培訓機構之一,提供教育能使一個人增值自己,擁有謀生的技能,活得獨立且有尊嚴,並能為社會作出貢獻。

認識基督教勵行會

基督教勵行會成立於1985年,是香港註冊的慈善團體。我們的使命是幫助貧困、弱勢、被邊緣化和流離失所的社群,以及被遺棄的兒童,旨在帶給這些群體希望、尊嚴及自立能力。

我們的服務以耶穌基督作為榜樣,服務有需要的社群,不論其年齡、性別、國籍及宗教信仰,內容包括:

人道支援服務 – 為本港難民、外籍傭工、少數族裔、跨境家庭和新來港人士提供服務。此外,本會亦透過舉辦不同項目,幫助本港低收入家庭的兒童及青少年。

培訓課程 - 為基層和失業人士提供培訓,亦為需要企業的員工提供在職專業培訓,提升他們的質素。

人道支援服務 – 在青藏高原的青海省提供服務,包括與當地政府共同管理五間兒童福利院,其中一所是全省首間及唯一一所專為殘疾兒童而設的兒童康復中心;為貧困的藏民,興建寒屋、鄉村診所和學校,以及為貧困的農民,提供獎學金等。

您如何幫助我們:

請即按此捐款,或瀏覽 「您的參與 」,以具創意的方式支持我們!

.
您目前位置:首頁 為何支持基督教勵行會?